POL 370: Contemporary Issues in International Relations

Course Calendar

January 8, 2007 (Monday)
Notes:
No Classes
Topics:
Still Winter Break
January 10, 2007 (Wednesday)
Notes:
First Class
Topics:
Course Overview
January 12, 2007 (Friday)
Topics:
Evaluating Websites
top ↑    
January 15, 2007 (Monday)
Notes:
No Classes
Topics:
Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
January 17, 2007 (Wednesday)
Topics:
Evaluating Websites
Introduction to Module 1
January 19, 2007 (Friday)
Notes:
No Class Meeting
Topics:
Research Module 1: International Relations Theory
top ↑    
January 22, 2007 (Monday)
Major Assignment due:
Topics:
Start Module 1: International Relations Theory
January 24, 2007 (Wednesday)
Topics:
Module 1: International Relations Theory
January 26, 2007 (Friday)
Topics:
Module 1: International Relations Theory
top ↑    
January 29, 2007 (Monday)
Topics:
Module 1: International Relations Theory
January 31, 2007 (Wednesday)
Topics:
End Module 1: International Relations Theory
Introduction to Module 2
February 2, 2007 (Friday)
Notes:
No Class Meeting
Topics:
Research Module 2: Cyprus: The Persistence of Memory
top ↑    
February 5, 2007 (Monday)
Topics:
Module 2: Cyprus: The Persistence of Memory
February 7, 2007 (Wednesday)
Topics:
Module 2: Cyprus: The Persistence of Memory
February 9, 2007 (Friday)
Major Assignment due:
Topics:
End Module 2: Cyprus: The Persistence of Memory
Introduction to Module 3
top ↑    
February 12, 2007 (Monday)
Notes:
No Class Meeting
Topics:
Research Module 3: The IRA and the ETA: Sleeping with the Enemy
February 14, 2007 (Wednesday)
Topics:
Module 3: The IRA and the ETA: Sleeping with the Enemy
February 16, 2007 (Friday)
Topics:
Module 3: The IRA and the ETA: Sleeping with the Enemy
top ↑    
February 19, 2007 (Monday)
Notes:
In Library (Hodges 127)
Topics:
Available sources for Political Science research from the UTK library.
February 21, 2007 (Wednesday)
Topics:
Module 3: The IRA and the ETA: Sleeping with the Enemy
February 23, 2007 (Friday)
Topics:
Module 3: The IRA and the ETA: Sleeping with the Enemy
top ↑    
February 26, 2007 (Monday)
Notes:
No Class Meeting
Topics:
Research applications of Module 3 to current terrorist conflicts
February 28, 2007 (Wednesday)
Topics:
Module 3 Extensions
March 2, 2007 (Friday)
Topics:
End Module 3: The IRA and the ETA: Sleeping with the Enemy
top ↑    
March 5, 2007 (Monday)
Major Assignment due:
Topics:
March 7, 2007 (Wednesday)
Notes:
No Classes
Topics:
Conference
March 9, 2007 (Friday)
Notes:
No Classes
Topics:
Conference
top ↑    
March 12, 2007 (Monday)
Notes:
No Classes
Topics:
Spring Break
March 13, 2007 (Tuesday)
Notes:
No Classes
Topics:
Spring Break
March 14, 2007 (Wednesday)
Notes:
No Classes
Topics:
Spring Break
March 15, 2007 (Thursday)
Notes:
No Classes
Topics:
Spring Break
top ↑    
March 16, 2007 (Friday)
Notes:
No Classes
Topics:
Spring Break
top ↑    
March 19, 2007 (Monday)
Topics:
Receive First Draft
Discuss Papers
Do tonight:
Read: Globalization
March 21, 2007 (Wednesday)
Topics:
Discuss: Globalization
Introduction to Module 4: Globalization: Money for Nothing and Your Checks for Free
March 23, 2007 (Friday)
Notes:
No Classes
Topics:
Work on your paper
Research Module 4: Globalization: Money for Nothing and Your Checks for Free
top ↑    
March 26, 2007 (Monday)
Notes:
No Classes
Topics:
Research Module 4: Globalization: Money for Nothing and Your Checks for Free
Work on your paper
March 28, 2007 (Wednesday)
Notes:
No Class Meeting
Topics:
Research Module 4: Globalization: Money for Nothing and Your Checks for Free
Work on your paper
March 30, 2007 (Friday)
Topics:
Module 4: Globalization: Money for Nothing and Your Checks for Free
top ↑    
April 2, 2007 (Monday)
Topics:
Module 4: Globalization: Money for Nothing and Your Checks for Free
April 4, 2007 (Wednesday)
Topics:
Module 4: Globalization: Money for Nothing and Your Checks for Free
Do tonight:
Research applications of Module 4 to current conflicts in the world
April 6, 2007 (Friday)
Notes:
No Classes
Topics:
Spring Recess
top ↑    
April 9, 2007 (Monday)
Topics:
Module 4x: Globalization and Interstate Conflicts
Do tonight:
Research applications of Module 4 to current conflicts in the world
April 11, 2007 (Wednesday)
Topics:
Module 4x: Globalization and Interstate Conflicts (Finale)
April 13, 2007 (Friday)
Notes:
No Class Meeting
Topics:
Research Module 5: Terrorism: One World, One Love
top ↑    
April 16, 2007 (Monday)
Topics:
Module 5: Terrorism: One World, One Love
April 18, 2007 (Wednesday)
Topics:
Module 5: Terrorism: One World, One Love
April 20, 2007 (Friday)
Notes:
No Class Meeting
Topics:
top ↑    
April 23, 2007 (Monday)
Major Assignment due:
Topics:
April 25, 2007 (Wednesday)
Topics:
Module 5: Terrorism: One World, One Love
April 27, 2007 (Friday)
Notes:
Last Class
Topics:
End Module 5: Terrorism: One World, One Love
top ↑    
May 11, 2007 (Friday)
Notes:
top ↑